Welcome Ceremony

18:00 - 19:30    HALL A  

Welcome address
Gert Mayer, Congress President

Presidential address
Andrzej Więcek, ERA-EDTA President

Presentation of the ERA-EDTA Award for Outstanding Educational Contributions to Nephrology to
Rosanna Coppo

Presentation of the ERA-EDTA Award for Outstanding Basic Science Contributions to Nephrology
to Pierre Ronco

Presentation of the ERA-EDTA Award for Outstanding Clinical Contributions to Nephrology to
Christoph Wanner

Presentation of the Award for Outstanding Contributions to ERA-EDTA to Raymond Vanholder

Presentation of the Stanley Shaldon Award for Young Investigators to Emilie Cornec-Le Gall

Presentation of the ERA-EDTA Honorary Membership to J. Douglas Briggs

Announcement of collaboration among ASN, ERA-EDTA and ISN
Raymond C. Harris, ASN President
Andrzej Więcek, ERA-EDTA President
Adeera Levin, ISN President

Presidential address
Karl Lhotta, ÖGN President


Health policy making from the prospective of the European Community
Karen Kadenbach, Vienna, Austria

From costs of kidney disease to a healthier society
Raymond Vanholder, Ghent, Belgium

Welcome Cocktail in the Exhibition

In order to be totally compliant with the European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA) Code of Conduct, and thus allow pharmaceutical and medical industry to participate in and support our annual Congress, the ERA-EDTA cannot provide any kind of entertainment (music, etc.) during any of its sessions. This is also true with regard to being compliant with the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) accreditation. As a result, the nature of the Welcome Ceremony has had to change accordingly, and this will be the case also for all future ERA-EDTA Congresses until, or unless, these rules alter.


back to the timetable

final programme "day by day" - may 21 - 24, 2016